Active Sports Schedules

Support the El Paso High Tigers Freshmen, JV, and Varsity Teams

Take-in an EPHS game or match this week and give a rousing Rah! Rah! Rah! for ol' El Paso High.

Note: UIL Realignment for 2018 & 2019:  A new alignment for football applies to Class 5A. Teams were split into Division 1 and Division 2 based on enrollment. The greater enrollment schools will be in Division I and the lesser enrollment schools will be in Division 2. The conference cutoff for Class 5A schools is between 1,150 and 2,189 students. The range for Division 1 schools was set at 1,840 to 2,189 students, while the range for Division 2 schools are those between 1,150 to 1,838 students. 

For football only, 5A Division 2, there will be two districts. Canutillo, Horizon, Hanks, Parkland, Riverside and Ysleta will make up District 1-5A, while El Paso High, Andress, Austin, Bowie, Burges, Irvin and Jefferson will make up District 2-5A. 

The basketball districts have a different makeup. In District 1-5A, Canutillo, El Paso High, Andress, Austin, Bowie, Burges, Chapin, Irvin and Jefferson make-up District 1-5A. District 2-5A is made up of Horizon, Bel Air, Del Valle, Eastlake, Eastwood, El Dorado, Hanks, Parkland, Riverside and Ysleta. 

Note:  When available, the bracket for a tournament hosted by an EPHS varsity athletic team will be posted on the Tournament Page under EPHS Athletics.  Apologies, the scores and progress of tournament games may not be posted on the bracket as that data is rarely available in a timely manner.  Please refer to the Tournament Bracket page for the first round and times of the Annual CD Jarvis Basketball Tournament each November. 



EL PASO HIGH SCHOOL 2019 Varsity Volleyball Schedule
06 Aug Tue TBD Midland @ Franklin HS
          L            EPHS Varsity v Midland Varsity in Main Gym
        1:00 PM EPHS Frosh v Midland Gold in Aux Gym
        2:30 PM EPHS JV v Midland JV in Magnet Gym
        4:00 PM EPHS JV v Midland Gold in Magnet Gym
8-10 Aug @ Austin ISD Tournament, Austin, TX
        Group Runner-Up; 8 W - 1 L
13 Aug Tue W  Eastlake @ CD Jarvis Gym
15-17 Aug @ Canutillo Tournament, Canutillo, TX
         Tournament Championship,  4 W
           Canutillo, EPHS, Anthony, Harmony, Loretto, Burges, Del Valle, Parkland, Ysleta, Horizon, Clint
20 Aug Tue @ Americas
23-24 Aug @ Margaret Hussmann Tournament, Franklin HS, El Paso, TX
        Tournament 3rd Place , 5 W - 1 L
           Franklin, EPHS, Chapin, Irvin, Las Cruces, Mayfield, Oñate, Gadsden, Santa Teresa, Canutillo, Eastwood, Horizon, Americas, Pebble Hills, San Eli
27 Aug Tue W   El Dorado (game played at CD Jarvis Gym)
30 Aug Fri  W  @ Canutillo *
03 Sep Tue W  @ Austin *
06 Sep Fri   W  @ Burges *
10 Sep Tue W  Andress @ CD Jarvis Gym *
13 Sep Fri   L  @ Jefferson *
17 Sep Tue L  Coronado @ CD Jarvis Gym
20 Sep Fri   W Bowie @ CD Jarvis Gym *
24 Sep Tue L  @ Chapin *
27 Sep Fri  W Irvin @ CD Jarvis Gym *
01 Oct Tue W  Canutillo @ CD Jarvis Gym  *
04 Oct Fri   W  Austin @ CD Jarvis Gym *  (EPHS Homecoming)
08 Oct Tue W  Burges @ CD Jarvis Gym *
11 Oct Fri   W  @ Andress *
15 Oct Tue W  Jefferson @ CD Jarvis Gym  *
18 Oct Fri   BYE
22 Oct Tue  W  @ Bowie *
25 Oct Fri   W  Chapin @ CD Jarvis Gym  * (Senior Night)
29 Oct Tue  W  @ Irvin *
04 Nov Mon  W @ Eastwood Bi-District Championship
07 Nov Thu @ Seminole vs. winner of Lubbock Cooper vs Aledo
 
*  Astrisk indicates District 1-5A opponent ♦ Game times and dates subject to change
Bold in Black denotes Tournament; Bold in Orange denotes Match at Home Court
EL PASO HIGH SCHOOL 2019 Varsity Football Schedule
30 Aug Fri Horizon @ RR Jones Stadium
06 Sep Fri L  @ Ysleta
13 Sep Fri L Bel Air @ RR Jones Stadium
20 Sep Fri L @ Hanks
27 Sep Fri L Bowie * (Bowie Homecoming)
04 Oct Fri L Irvin @ RR Jones Stadium * (EPHS Homecoming)
11 Oct Fri  L  @ Austin * (The Battle to Take Back The Claw)
18 Oct Fri L  Burges @ RR Jones Stadium *
25 Oct Fri  L  @ Andress * (Andress Homecoming)
01 Nov Fri L Jefferson @ RR Jones Stadium *  (Senior Night)
08 Nov Fri BYE
15 Nov      Bi-District Playoffs
*  Astrisk indicates District 1-5A opponent ♦ Game times and dates subject to change
EL PASO HIGH SCHOOL 2019 Varsity Girls Basketball Schedule
08 Nov Fri 7:30 PM @ El Dorado
12 Nov Tue 7:30 PM Coronado @ CD Jarvis Gym
10 Nov Tue 6:00 PM @ Andress *
21-23 Nov @ Clint Tournament, Clint, TX
            Clint, EPHS, Austin, Jefferson, Faith, Fabens, Socorro, Del Valle, Riverside
26 Nov Tue 7:30 PM Cantuillo @ CD Jarvis Gym *
03 Dec Tue 7:30 PM @ Austin *
10 Dec Tue 7:30 PM Burges @ CD Jarvis Gym *
12-14 Dec @ Santa Fe Tournament, Santa Fe, NM
13 Dec Fri 7:30 PM @ Ysleta *
17 Dec Tue 6:00 PM Jefferson @ CD Jarvis Gym *
20 Dec Fri 7:30 PM Montwood @ CD Jarvis Gym
27-28 Dec EPISD Tournament @ Irvin HS, El Paso, TX
         Irvin, EPHS, Coronado, Loretto, Hanks, Riverside, Parkland, Americas, Horizon, Clint
03 Jan Fri 7:30 PM @ Bowie *
07 Jan Tue 6:00 PM Chapin @ CD Jarvis Gym *
10 Jan Fri 7:30 PM @ Irving *
14 Jan Tue 6:00 PM @ Canutillo *
17 Jan Fri 7:30 PM Austin @ CD Jarvis Gym *
21 Jan Tue 6:00 PM @ Burges *
24 Jan Fri 7:30 PM Andress @ CD Jarvis Gym *
28 Jan Tue 6:00 PM @ Jefferson *
31 Jan Fri   BYE
04 Feb Tue 6:00 PM Bowie @ CD Jarvis Gym *
07 Feb Fri 7:30 PM @ Chapin *
11 Feb Tue 6:00 PM Irvin @ CD Jarvis Gym * (Senior Night)
*  Astrisk indicates District 1-5A opponent ♦ Game times and dates subject to change
Bold in Black denotes Tournament; Bold in Orange denotes games at Home Court
EL PASO HIGH SCHOOL 2019 Varsity Boys Basketball Schedule
15 Nov Fri    7:30 PM @ Eastwood
19 Nov Tue 7:30 PM Horizon @ CD Jarvis Gym
21-23 Nov 44th Annual CD Jarvis Tournament, CD Jarvis Gym
        EPHS, Austin, Jefferson, Cathedral, Eastwood, El Dorado, Horizon, San Eli
26 Nov Tue  7:30 PM @ Socorro
03 Dec Tue 7:30 PM Burges @ CD Jarvis Gym *
5-7 Dec @ San Antonio Tournament, San Antonio, TX
10 Dec Tue 7:30 PM @ Andress *
12-14 Dec @ Clint ISD Tournament, Mountain View HS, El Paso, TX
        Mt. View, EPHS, Bowie, Cathedral, Faith, Riverside, Ysleta, San Eli
17 Dec Tue 7:30 PM @ Jefferson *
20 Dec Fri  7:30 PM Montwood @ CD Jarvis Gym
27-28 Dec @ Holiday Tournament, Franklin HS, El Paso, TX
        Franklin, EPHS, Austin, Coronado, Belair, Hanks, Americas, Clint, Horizon, Mt View
03 Jan Fri    6:00 PM @ Bowie *
07 Jan Tue 7:30 PM Chapin @ CD Jarvis Gym *
10 Jan Fri    6:00 PM @ Irvin *
14 Jan Tue 7:30 PM @ Canutillo *
17 Jan Fri   6:00 PM Austin @ CD Jarvis Gym *
21 Jan Tue 7:30 PM @ Burges *
24 Jan Fri  6:00 PM Andress @ CD Jarvis Gym *
28 Jan Tue 7:30 PM @ Jefferson *
31 Jan   BYE
04 Feb Tue 7:30 PM Bowie @ CD Jarvis Gym  *
07 Feb Fri   6:00 PM Chapin @ CD Jarvis Gym  *
11 Feb Tue 7:30 PM Irvin @ CD Jarvis Gym *
14 Feb Fri   7:30 PM Canutillo @ CD Jarvis Gym * (Senior Night)
18 Feb Tue 7:30 PM @ Austin *
 
*  Astrisk indicates District 1-5A opponent ♦ Game times and dates subject to change
Bold in Black denotes Tournament; Bold in Orange denotes games at Home Court
        
 


UA-68831930-1