Active Sports Schedules

Support the El Paso High Tigers Freshmen, JV, and Varsity Teams

Take-in an EPHS game or match this week and give a rousing Rah! Rah! Rah! for ol' El Paso High.

Note:  When available, the bracket for a tournament hosted by an EPHS varsity athletic team will be posted on the Tournament Page under EPHS Athletics.  Apologies, the scores and progress of tournament games may not be posted on the bracket as that data is rarely available in a timely manner.  Please refer to the Tournament Bracket page for the first round and times of the Annual CD Jarvis Basketball Tournament each November. 

2022 UIL Classification Realigment for Football:  EPHS will continue to play football in UIL District 1-5A which is a 5A Division II Classification (1300 to 1,924 student enrollment).  The 2022 Realignment moved arch-rival Austin out of 5A to 4A Division 1 along with other long-time district opponents Bowie and Irvin who join former District 2-5A Riverside and San Eli.  In District 1-5A, the Tigers will face Andress, Burges, Canutillo, Chapin, and Jefferson.

The 2022 UIL Classification for Football are based upon the following school enrollment ranges:

6A:   2,225 and above (Division I & II will be assigned for playoffs)
5A Div 1:  1,9225 to 2,224
5A Div 2:  1,300 to 1,924
4A Div 1:     880 to 1,299
4A Div 2:     545 to 879
3A Div 1:     360 to 549
3A Div 2:     250 to 359


EPISD Police reminds all spectators that tobacco and alchohol products are banned from school property.
EL PASO HIGH SCHOOL 2022 Varsity Team Tennis Schedule
as of 29 Aug 2022
05 Aug, Fri    5:45 PM @ Montwood
16 Aug, Tue  5:45 PM @ Pebble Hills
23 Aug, Tue  5:45 PM Franklin @ EPHS Sunshine Courts
30 Aug, Tue  5:45 PM @ Franklin
16 Sep, Fri    5:45 PM @ Andress *
20 Sep, Tue  5:45 PM Jefferson @ EPHS Sunshine Courts *
23 Sep, Fri    5:45 PM @ Burgess *
27 Sep, Tue  5:45 PM Chapin @ EPHS Sunshine Courts *
30 Sep, Fri    5:45 PM @ Canutillo *
10-11 Oct     Bi-District Matches
13-15 Oct     Area Matches
* Astrisk indicated District Match ♦ Match times and dates subject to change
Match Start Time at courts With Lights 5:45 PM; Without Lights 3:45 PM
EL PASO HIGH SCHOOL 2022 Varsity Volleyball Schedule
09 Aug, Tue   6:30 PM @ Coronado
11-13 Aug @ Jason Landers Invitational Tournament, Austin, TX
                    EPHS, Andress, Jefferson among 32 teams
16 Aug, Tue   6:30 PM Eastlake @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym
18-20 Aug @ Canutillo Tournament
                    EPHS, Canutillo, Loretto, Andress, Chapin, Eastwood, Hanks, Mountain View, Anthony, Bel Air,
                    Parkland, Socorro
23 Aug, Tue   6:30 PM Young Women's Academy @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym
26-27 Aug @ Eastlake Tournament
                   EPHS, Eastlake, Montwood, Eldorado, Americas, Bel Air, Burges, Parkland, Mountain View, 
                  Fabens, Eastwood, Andress
30 Aug, Tue   6:30 PM @ Horizon
02 Sep, Fri     6:30 PM @ Andress *
06 Sep, Tue  6:30 PM Jefferson @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym *
09 Sep, Fri     6:30 PM @ Burgess *
13 Sep, Tue  6:30 PM Chapin @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym *
16 Sep, Fri     6:30 PM @ Canutillo *
20 Sep, Tue  6:30 PM Andress @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym *
23 Sep, Fri     6:30 @ Jefferson *
27 Sep, Tue  6:30 Burges @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym *
30 Sep, Fri     6:30 @ Chapin *
04 Oct, Tue  6:30 Canutillo @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym *
07 Oct, Fri     6:30 @ Andress *
11 Oct, Tue  6:30 Jefferson @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym *
18 Oct, Tue   6:30 @ Burges *
21 Oct, Fri    6:30 Chapin @ EPHS CD Jarvis Gym *
25 Oct, Tue   6:30 @ Canutillo *
* Astrisk indicated District Match ♦ Match times and dates subject to change
Bold in Orange indicates Matches at CD Jarvis Gym

EL PASO HIGH SCHOOL 2022 Varsity Cross-Country Schedule
13 Aug, Sat  Irvin Invitational @ Skyline Park
20 Aug, Sat  Franklin Invitational
27 Aug, Sat  Gadsden ISD Invitational @ Chaparral HS
03 Sep, Sat  Eastwood Invitational @ Vista Hills
10 Sep, Sat  Torntillo Invitational
17 Sep, Sat  EPHS Invitational @ Mary Frances Keisling Park, 651 Gomez Rd (off Upper Valley Road)
                          EPHS, Coronado, Soccorro, Del Valle, VVECH, Riverside
24 Sep, Sat  EPISD/Socorro ISD Previw @ Horizon Golf Club
14 Oct, Fri  Varsity District 1-5A Championships
24 Oct, Mo  Regional Meet (Lubbock)
05 Nov  Sat State Meet (Round Rock)
EL PASO HIGH SCHOOL 2022 Varsity Football Schedule
26 Aug, Fri   7 PM @ Gadsden
02 Sep, Fri 7 PM Hanks @ EPHS RR Jones Stadium
09 Sep, Fri   7 PM @ San Elizario
16 Sep, Fri   BYE
23 Sep, Fri 7 PM  @ Austin The Battle for The Claw!
30 Sep, Fri 7 PM Irvin @ EPHS RR Jones Stadium * Homecoming
07 Oct, Fri    7 PM @ Andress *
14 Oct, Fri   7 PM Jefferson @ EPHS RR Jones Stadium *
21 Oct, Fri  7 PM @ Burges *
28 Oct, Fri 7 PM Chapin @ EPHS RR Jones Stadium *
04 Nov, Fri  7 PM @ Canutillo *
*  Astrisk indicates District 2-5A opponent ♦ Game times and dates subject to change
Bold in Orange denotes games at RR Jones Stadium

 



UA-68831930-1